Discussion

Good Morning!

How is everyone this morning? People have been sending me messages asking if I am ok. Let me begin by saying life has thrown some curveballs this way and trying to make some adjustments. I just keep trying to hit that ball and not give up. Anyway, I  had some time to sew.

I belong to a private group on Facebook and we have things in common such as: quilting, sewing, crafting. Instead of our regular swap this month we decided to sew Little Dresses for Africa. Sew of course, I jumped right in and made two dresses and loved the way they turned out and were so easy to make. I wish time had allowed me to make more but was not able to. So far the group has been able to complete  150 dresses. How awesome is that! Wish I could see the little girls faces when they receive the dresses. I would like to especially thank Kelley for all of her hard work lining up the swaps each month. Below is a picture of one of the dresses I made. However, I forgot to take a picture of the second one I made. Lol. If you are in our groups leave a comment below and tell me what you enjoyed most when making the dresses. Feel free to post a picture of the dresses you made. Guess I will sign off for now. Take care and until next time, Happy sewing!!!

 

 

IMG_0891

 

One thought on “Good Morning!

  1. I loved making the dresses I made. The thought I had while making them was to imbue love into the fabric and every stitch so that when the little girl put it on she felt it.

Leave a Reply

