Sewing a purse

20 May

Purse

Good morning everyone! I’ve always wanted to make a purse so I decided to follow through and ended up making one  this weekend. I used what fabric I had on hand  to get a feel for how the bag would be put together. The purse in the picture is reversible  but I used the same color fabric for the inside. My plan is to make more  purses but with different color fabrics for the inside.   This week I will be working on a different style of purse. So stay tuned.

Until next time, Happy sewing!

Sharon

2 Responses to “Sewing a purse”

  1. Sandy May 21, 2013 at 5:10 am #

    You’ve outdone yourself this time sister!!! Nice purse! I like the details. Looks like it would be comfortable to carry! You have a knack for choosing colors……😊😊😊😊😊

    • sewinglady May 21, 2013 at 8:02 am #

      Thank you sister Sandy! I had fun making the purse. More to come!

Leave a Reply

