Sewing machine cover

17 Dec

Image

Well hello there my blog friends! How many of you did not like the cover that your sewing machine came with when you bought it? I personally did not like mine and decided I would try making one myself. One evening, I came across a great tutorial over at Crafty Gemini for a sewing machine cover and gave it a try. The tutorial was so easy to follow and done very well. So, if you are looking to make or maybe change one you have had for a long time I suggest you use Crafty Gemini tutorial.  

3 Responses to “Sewing machine cover”

  1. Sandy December 17, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    Sharon, I love it! Your choice in fabric rocks, it’s perfect for a sewing room! The bright cheery colors and design would keep me upbeat. Are you planning on making other accessories for your sewing room with that fabric??? 🙂

    • sewinglady December 17, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      Thank you sister Sandy! I fell in love with the fabric and had to buy it. No, I haven’t decided if I am going to make any other accessories. I’ll have to see how much fabric I have left. Thanks again! sister Sharon

  2. Clever Blonde - Donna G December 28, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    yes, I love the fabric too. How blessed you were to be able to get it. I’m sure it would help me feel bright, alert and happy.

Leave a Reply

