Quilt Top

1 Aug

Last week I made a visit to a quilt shop called Sweet Darling quilts. While shopping I came across a basket that had some cute vintage images that are ready to sew and also easy to quilt. Of course, I had to get one and try it. I just fell in love with the images and said “this will make a perfect quilted wall hanging in my sewing room”. Over the week I got the quilt top finished and I like it alot. Next, I will need to put the batting,backing and binding around the quilt. When I finish the quilt I will post a picture. I hope everyone has a great week!

8 Responses to “Quilt Top”

  1. ruthiequilts August 1, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    This is great! I love those vintage prints!

    • sewinglady August 1, 2012 at 10:51 am #

      Thank you Ruth! I just fell in love with the vintage images. Hope that you are doing well.

  2. Clever blonde - Donna G August 1, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    Yes, it looks lovely. Will be perfect on the wall. I so wish I had one. You have been busy.

    • sewinglady August 1, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

      Thank you Donna! Just finished the stitching in the ditch. Next, I’ll put the binding on.

  3. clairewitherspoon August 1, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Those are really cute! I love the old sewing machines. Opens up a whole lot of ideas for transfering images doesn’t it? cheers, Claire W.

    • sewinglady August 1, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

      Thank you Claire! I also like old sewing machines.

  4. adaisygarden August 16, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    I love those vintage images! Your quilt looks lovely.

Leave a Reply

