Flannel Baby Rag Quilt

25 Jun

So, I hope that everyone had a great weekend. It has rained here all weekend and I am ready for some sunshine for a change. Since the weather was so dreary outside I decided it would be a good opportunity to work on the baby rag quilt. I can not wait for ms. Lillian to receive her first baby rag quilt.

As I am typing this post the rain is coming down so hard and the wind has begun to pick up. We are feeling the effects of Tropical Storm Debbie and the rain is going to continue into this week. So guess what I will be doing? You guessed it! Quilting. I hope that each of you have a wonderful week.

Until next time, Happy Quilting!        

4 Responses to “Flannel Baby Rag Quilt”

  1. sjdibeler@yahoo.com June 30, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    good job! so cute!

  2. Susie Green July 3, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    this looks fab, i made my first rag quilt only a few months back, and not knowing and being a complete novice i made it on the small side. ive now set myself to make one so she can use it right upto and beyond when shes in a big girls bed (single). But enough of my story, this looks wonderful, well done 🙂 xx

    • sewinglady July 3, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

      Thank you Susie! I have now made two rags quilt and love making them. They are very easy to make too.

Leave a Reply

