Discussion

Fun weekend

Another weekend has flown by us once again. So did everyone have a great weekend?  Saturday I spent the day looking for the perfect dress for my son’s wedding in October. I walk into Talbots  and there to the right is the dress  that has my name all over it and, I tried the dress on and it fit perfect. Knowing the wedding is in Miami on the beach, I thought I would add some black accessories to tone down the pink a little since the wedding is in October. Of course the weather is still warm in Miami in October.

Jo Ann’s Fabric was having a big sale so, of course, I had to stop and check it out. I bought some material to make another baby rag quilt for a  new family member who arrived June 7th and her name is Lillian Elizabeth. Can’t wait to get the quilt completed.

Well today is my day to volunteer at the hospital so guess I will close for now. I hope you have a great week!

Sharon

Leave a Reply

