Finished Baby Rag Quilt

23 Apr

I just returned from my trip to TN. to visit my parents and had a really nice time. You are probably not going to believe this but, I took my sewing machine on the airplane. You know your addicted when you bring along a sewing machine on an airplane. I’m sure though I am not the only one who has done this. Anyway, I did finish the baby rag quilt and I love how it turned out. This is my first rag quilt that I  have made and I really enjoyed making it. Here are a few pictures of the completed quilt. See ya next time, Sharon

10 Responses to “Finished Baby Rag Quilt”

  1. ruthiequilts April 23, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    This came out adorably!!! I love rag quilts… I don’t have to wait to get them back from the quilter! LOL!

    • sewinglady April 23, 2012 at 9:49 am #

      Thank you Ruthie, I love the way the quilt came out. Now I have two more in the works that need to be finished. Have a great day! Sharon

  2. sandy April 23, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    SO sweet! Rag quilts are my favorite. You really did a nice job on the baby quilt……I like the pink and brown together.

    • sewinglady April 23, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

      Thank you Sandy- I love the way it turned out.

  3. Jeanie Allen April 23, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Great job Sharon! It is really adorable. Congratulations on your first rag quilt.

    • sewinglady April 23, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

      Thank you Jeanie.I liked the way it turned out too.Hope all is well with you and hope you are feeling better now.See you at the next guild meeting.

  4. cleverblonde April 23, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    Wish you were here… I just let out a fairly loud enthusiastic “oh wow” when I saw the first photo. That is fantastic. Sewing machine on plane – yep you’re an addict! I had thought of you taking it the in car when I heard you took it with you. I do that all the time! Donn G

    • sewinglady April 24, 2012 at 8:09 am #

      Hey Donna- Thanks for the sweet comment! I started laughing when you wrote “you’re an addict” Have a great day and will talk to you soon!
      Sharon

  5. cleverblonde April 23, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    Reblogged this on Clever blonde's Blog and commented:
    Just had to share this gorgeous baby quilt made by a new blogging friend of mine. I love it.

    • sewinglady April 24, 2012 at 8:01 am #

      Thanks so much for sharing the rag quilt I made on your blog!

Leave a Reply

