Air Castle Quilt Block

9 Jan

Air Castle Quilt Block # 1

I hope that my favorite peeps had a great weekend! My husband and I have started painting the inside of the house this weekend and my “what a job.”  In between the painting I had a chance to actually get one quilt block completed and I love the way it turned out.

The block above is called “Air Castle” and is made with Batik fabric and I love working with this type of fabric. When using Batik fabric, I noticed that if you make a mistake it does not show up so much as other fabric I have used in the past. I really enjoy working with the colors too.

Each person in our guild receives a new block of the month and by the  end of the year you will have 12 blocks to make a quilt. How cools is that. So make sure to stay tuned more quilting blocks to come. Everyone have a great week and do something fun!

Your friend,

Sharon

2 Responses to “Air Castle Quilt Block”

  1. sandy January 9, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    Love the colors in the Batik fabric! Can’t wait to see the finished quilt!

  2. sewinglady January 9, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    Thanks Sandra! 11 more blocks to go and then I will be able to put the quilt together.

Leave a Reply

