Discussion

ConKerr Cancer

So a lot of people are asking me “what is your New Years  resolution this year’? I knew that I wanted to use my sewing skills in some capacity and started to do some research and came across a non-profit organization called “ConKerr Cancer Tampa Bay. There mission is ” A case for smiles Helping children feel special while battling life changing Illnesses”. How touching is that!

I have a friend who had given me a lot of juvenile fabric so I thought what a way to help out by making pillowcases for the children. The pillowcases are very simple to make and such a great cause too. If anyone is interested making pillowcases for children just go to the website and get all of the information there.  If you click on the word pillowcases you will find the directions. Below is a picture of the first pillowcase I made.

Pillowcase #1
3 thoughts on “ConKerr Cancer

Leave a Reply

