Quilt Blocks

7 Sep

Good morning! So what are your plans today? It’s a rainy day here so my plan is to get some sewing done. There is something that I just have to show you and that is all these 12 blocks that I won at the quilting guild meeting last night. What is so exciting is you can make a quilt out of the 12 blocks! The funny part about winning is that I hardly ever win anything much but guess there is always a first time for everything.

As I have said before our quilt guild is working on blocks that have to do with the Civil War. This particular block is called “Gentlemen Fancy.” If you google: Barbara Beckman Civil War Quilt Blocks, you will find the different blocks along with the history behind each block.

Have a great day! See ya next time!

Your Friend,

Sharon

4 Responses to “Quilt Blocks”

  1. Lynne September 7, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    My plans today? Finish a quilt top (not much more to do), clean house (friend coming for lunch tomorrow) and play with the blocks on my design wall!

  2. sewinglady September 7, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Sounds fun!

  3. sandy September 8, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Congratulations on your big win Sister Sharon!!!

    • sewinglady September 8, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

      Thanks sister Sandy! I could not believe it and now I can make a quilt out of the blocks that I won.

Leave a Reply

