Charm Pack and Best Press

6 Sep

Today I went to a new quilt shop that opened on my side of town and found all kinds of fabric, notions, etc. I came across some charm packs and, of course, had to buy some along with a new product called “Mary Ellen’s Best Press” which is a clear starch alternative. The name of the charm pack is called “Fall” back in time by: Sandy Gervais for Moda. I am going to try drawing my own design and see what I can come up with.

I did have a chance this afternoon to try out the “Best Press” and I will have to say I have fallen in love with it. There is no clogging, flaking like the other starch that I was using. So you should get a bottle and give it a try!

5 Responses to “Charm Pack and Best Press”

  1. sandy September 11, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    where can I buy this product?

    • sewinglady September 11, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

      I guess you are talking about the “Best Press”. When I went to a quilt store in town I found it there. You can also order it online and it comes in different scents.

  2. sandy September 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    I’ll have to check it out!

    • sewinglady September 11, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

      Just contact some quilt stores in your area and ask if they carry the “Best Press”.

  3. sandy September 11, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    will do 🙂

Leave a Reply

