Sewing Room

18 Apr

Vintage plaque dress hooks

I hope that everyone had a great weekend. Oh my how the time flies by so quickly! Over the weekend I spent sometime in my favorite room which of course is the sewing room.  Some time ago I had written a post about  old vintage apron patterns that I had found online. Well, I finally went shopping this weekend and found a poster frame to make a collage  and I will have to say I was pleased how it turned out. While in the midst of shopping  yesterday, I came across something that I thought was perfect for the sewing room,  and of course you know me ,I found a set of three vintage plaque dress hooks and came home and placed them on the wall and they worked perfectly. I think it looks good! What do you think ladies?

Sewing Room

Collage

5 Responses to “Sewing Room”

  1. sandy April 19, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    would love to see your sewing room….the collage you made is sharp looking!

  2. sewinglady April 19, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I will take a picture of the whole room this week and post it.

  3. Mayya @ Sew Chic and Unique April 20, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    I love them they are so cute where did you buy them from and can i order some online?!

    • sewinglady April 20, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      Thanks Mayya! I found the vintage plague dress hooks at Bed Bath Beyond in the pictures and frame section of the store.
      Sharon

  4. Clever Blonde - Donna G September 14, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    Love it, I’m a bit jealous. My sewing room is also a computer room and spare bedroom and there’s not an inch of spare room. I try to be thankful though and keep it tidy and functional.

Leave a Reply

