Discussion

Collection of Fabric

I love to spend a lot of time in  fabric stores looking through all the kinds of fabric and deciding ” oh I like this fabric and what could I make”. Even if I can not decide what to make, I go ahead and buy the fabric because later on it will become handy at some point, especially if the fabric is on sale. So I thought I would share my collection of fabrics. Follow me to my sewing room where we will talk about fabric. Sound fun?

Don’t you think these three colors of fabric coordinate well together? Immediately, I knew I wanted to make an apron and some pot holders for the kitchen. I am going to use the solid brown for the kitchen curtains. The fabric below is 100% cotton.

Jo Ann Fabrics had  Valentine fabric 70% off.

And of course we can not forget Fall!

Then there is the Fourth of July.

Here is some scrap fabric that I have left over.

I hope that you have enjoyed hanging out with me today. So go buy some fabric and make something fun for yourself or even a friend.

Leave a Reply

