Discussion

The Holidays are Here…still

Extending the Holidays with a Valentine's Tree!

Sometimes life will send us in another direction and my recent work on a Valentine’s Tree did just that. Instead of wondering why, it’s best to just move forward where we often find out in the end that it’s not so bad after all. As it turns out, I wasn’t able to get my intended sewing project to work out so I moved on to an alternative approach after finding some inexpensive decorations at my local JoAnn Fabrics store. It’s not what I had set out to do, but in the end, I think it’s very cute.

Its hard to believe that Valentine’s Day is less then a month away. I am glad that I was able to share my Valentine Tree with you. If you have the opportunity, try making one yourself because it is fun and something different. Even if it doesn’t turn out exactly the way you expect, you might find that you like it as well or maybe even better!

Leave a Reply

