Recipes

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate Chips Cookies!

Its Tuesday morning and it is cold here. So I think I will fire up the oven and do some baking. So grab your apron and come along with me to my kitchen to make some Chocolate Chip cookies. Here we go!

Note: Like my Shortbread Sugar Cookie, these are not very sweet!

You will need:

  • 1 cup Crisco (Crisco in a can or the sticks)
  • 1 1/2 cups Sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/4 teaspoons salt
  • 1 teaspoon Cream Tater
  • 4 cups sifted flour (All Purpose Flour)
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 packages of Semi-Sweet chips

Blend Crisco,sugar, eggs. In another bowl mix all the dry ingredients together. Combine the dry ingredients with the Crisco,sugar, eggs. Add the milk slowly and don’t forget to add the vanilla. Then stir in the Chocolate chips. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Drop cookie dough by teaspoonful onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes. Let the cookies cool a little before removing from the cookie sheets.

Cooking tips: Freezing the chocolate chips will prevent the cookies from turning so brown. The chocolate chips are also easier to mix into the cookie dough. I also have a friend that helps me scoop up the cookie dough to place on the cookie sheet. His name is “Cookie Scooper” and I found him in Target. He helps me scoop up the cookie dough and place on cookie sheets so the cookies will all be the same size and cook evenly.

My friend, Cookie Scooper
2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

