Four Patch Quilt

3 Oct

IMG_0430Hello everyone! I came across a website a few weeks ago called Quilts for kids and decided that I would make a quilt for a child. I ordered a quilt kit and received it in about 14 days. The only thing that I needed to buy for the quilt was batting and everything else is provided in the kit for 6 dollars.If you get a chance make sure to check out their website at www.quiltforkids.org.  The quilt patterns are easy to make and does not really take that much time to complete. I am happy that I finally got to finish the quilt because there has been a lot going on here the last 3 or 4 weeks LOL. I have found my stress reliever LOL quilting.

Happy quilting,

Sharon                                                                                                IMG_0421

4 Responses to “Four Patch Quilt”

  1. Sandy October 6, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    Great job, Sharon! What a cute quilt!

  2. Clever Blonde - Donna G October 10, 2013 at 8:43 am #

    Looks great. You do good.

    • sewinglady October 10, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

      Thank you! I enjoyed making the quilt and it was fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

